Phish bassist Mike Gordon and pioneering acoustic guitarist Leo Kottke will hit the road in December of 2021 for their first tour together in 16 years. The tour follows the August 2020 release of Noon, the longtime collaborators’ first joint album since 2005.

The 2021 Leo Kottke and Mike Gordon tour will kick off on December 8th in Munhall, PA and continue to clubs and theaters in Washington, D.C. (12/9), Tarrytown, NY (12/10), Beverly, MA (12/12), Lebanon, NH (12/13), Troy, NY (12/15), Norwalk, CT (12/16), York, PA (12/17), and Plattsburgh, NY (12/19).

The tour announcement also notes that COVID-19 protocols such as proof of full vaccination or a negative test will be in effect. Visit the respective venues’ websites for full details.

Ticket pre-sales begin today at select venues. General on-sales for all dates will begin this Friday, October 8th. Click below for a full list of Leo Kottke & Mike Gordon 2021 tour dates or head here for ticketing details.

Leo Kottke & Mike Gordon Tour Dates

December 2021

8 – Munhall, PA – Carnegie of Homestead Music Hall
9 – Washington, DC – Sixth & I
10 – Tarrytown, NY – Tarrytown Music Hall
12 – Beverly, MA – The Cabot
13 – Lebanon, NH – Lebanon Opera House *
15 – Troy, NY – Troy Savings Bank Music Hall
16 – Norwalk, CT – Wall Street Theater
17 – York, PA – Appell Center for the Performing Arts
19 – Plattsburgh, NY – Strand Center for the Arts

View Tour Dates

Along with the tour announcement, Kottke and Gordon have shared a new, four-song mini-set featuring performances of the Kottke-penned “Sheets” and Gordon’s song “How Many People Are You” (ft. Jon Fishman), both of which appear on Noon, as well as Leo’s “Rings”, which appears on 2005’s Sixty Six Steps and “Disco, from 2002’s Clone.

The video appears to be comprised of unused songs from the same remote 2020 sessions that produced duo-turned-trio’s various promotional spots for Noon, from an NPR Tiny Desk (Home) Concert to The Late Show‘s #PlayAtHome series. Also included: plenty of off-kilter Kottke/Gordon humor.

Order Noon in a variety of formats including limited edition red/gold split-colored vinyl here and watch the new remote live mini-set below.

Leo Kottke & Mike Gordon – Four Songs – (“Disco”, “How Many People Are You” ft. Jon Fishman, “Sheets”, “Rings”)

[Video: Phish]