Daryl Hall has detailed the release of a forthcoming compilation album, BeforeAfter, due out on April 1st via Legacy Recordings. The guitarist/vocalist/one-half of the rock and soul duo Hall & Oates will celebrate BeforeAfter with an eight-show tour beginning on the album’s release date.

Compiled and sequenced by Hall, BeforeAfter will feature 30 songs that span his entire 42-year solo career. It’ll include cuts from the 1980, Robert Fripp-produced Sacred Songs—such as the title track, “Babs and Babs”, and “Survive”—as well as songs like “Dreamtime” from 1986’s Three Hearts In The Happy Ending Machine, and even “Talking To You (Is Like Talking to Myself)” from 2011’s Laughing Down Crying.

Furthermore, the compilation album will offer six never-before-heard songs from Hall’s web and television series, Live From Daryl’s House, which launched back in 2007 and boasted the then-novel idea of staging live performances on the internet. These LFDH cuts include special guest appearances by Todd RundgrenDave Stewart, and Monte Montgomery on songs like “Here Comes The Rain Again”, “North Star”, and “Problem with You”.

“I picked this collection of songs from my solo albums because I feel they encapsulate certain periods of my career,” says Hall in a press release. “It also shows the diversity of working with collaborators like Robert Fripp or Dave Stewart. And, having some tracks from LFDH on it, really makes the compilation complete.”

Hall will embark on his eight-date tour in support of BeforeAfter starting at Chicago, IL’s Auditorium Theatre on April 1st. From there he will hit iconic venues like Nashville, TN’s Ryman Auditorium (4/3) and New York, NY’s Carnegie Hall (4/14) with stops in Atlanta, GA (4/5); Northfield, OH (4/7); Philadelphia, PA (4/9); and Boston, MA (4/11) in between. Finally, the tour will conclude at The Theatre at MGM National Harbor in National Harbor, MD on April 16th. Todd Rundgren will be on for support throughout the duration of the run.

Tickets for the Carnegie Hall show go on sale Friday, January 28th, at 11 a.m. ET, with all others going on sale at 10 a.m. local. Head here for tickets, here to pre-order the BeforeAfter album, and scroll down for a detailed tracklist and tour dates.

Daryl Hall 2022 Tour Dates

April 1 – Auditorium Theatre – Chicago, IL ^
April 3 – Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN ^
April 5 – Atlanta Symphony Hall – Atlanta, GA ^
April 7 – MGM Northfield Park – Northfield, OH ^
April 9 – The Met Philadelphia – Philadelphia, PA ^
April 11 – Orpheum Theatre – Boston, MA ^
April 14 – Carnegie Hall – New York, NY ^
April 16 – The Theatre at MGM National Harbor – National Harbor, MD ^

^ w/ Todd Rundgren

View Tour Dates

Daryl Hall – BeforeAfter Tracklist

Disc One:
1. Dreamtime
2. Babs and Babs
3. Foolish Pride
4. Can’t Stop Dreaming
5. Here Comes The Rain Again (Live From Daryl’s House) with Dave Stewart
6. Someone Like You
7. Talking to You (Is Like Talking to Myself)
8. Sacred Songs
9. Right as Rain
10. Survive
11. North Star (Live From Daryl’s House) with Monte Montgomery
12. In My Own Dream (Live From Daryl’s House)
14. What’s Gonna Happen to Us

Disc Two:
1. Love Revelation
2. Fools Rush In
3. I’m in a Philly Mood
4. Send Me
5. Justify
6. Borderline
7. Stop Loving Me, Stop Loving You
8. Eyes for You (Ain’t No Doubt About It)
9. The Farther Away I Am
10. Why Was It So Easy
11. Can We Still Be Friends (Live From Daryl’s House) with Todd Rundgren
12. Cab Driver
13. Our Day Will Come (Live From Daryl’s House)
14. Laughing Down Crying (Live From Daryl’s House)
15. Problem with You (Live From Daryl’s House)
16. Neither One of Us (Wants To Be the First to Say Goodbye) (Live From Daryl’s House)

View Tracklist